Blog Post 31: Second to Last Magazine Developments (Adobe InDesign)

Within Greg’ session (22/05/19), I came to the second-to-last pieces of magazine creation and editing. This was in the form of edits to the page layout, and overall presentation of the product

Below, are screenshots of the up-to-date product:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There have been a variety of changes made to the product. The main changes/edits that I made were:

  • I took the ‘main body’ font down in size, so it adhered to industry practice and industry examples. This gave the product a more refined, professional look.
  • From there, I included columns within the page layout, so the product had the layout of a magazine, and looked less like a brochure/book.
  • By changing the page layout, there was a lot of negative space left, so I took advantage of this by adding images alongside the content (with all the images within my product, they can either be used as ‘posters’ or general visual aids).
  • During this session of development, I was also able to add my second-to-last piece of content. As I had created a ‘Master page’ layout for my magazine, it didn’t take as much time to create the intended design for the page.

Overall, this session enabled me to begin wrapping up the creation process of my FMP. I was able to really see my vision coming together, and I was able to envisage how the final product would be presented in both physical and print forms. I have a clear direction going forward, with what I have left to do, and I am confident I will complete the final phase in time.

Leave a comment